Welcome to First Grade!

Just a friendly smile.
Just a friendly smile.

Hello . . . and welcome!  I am VERY excited to publish this first post so you can begin to get the hang of navigating around our classroom blog for first grade.

Last year was my first year keeping a classroom blog and I loved it!  The families of my students believed it was an effective way for me to consistently communicate what was happening in their child’s school life.  I will continue the blog this year, so now you can learn about the life of your first grader at school.  Cool, huh?

To get an idea of what blog posts will look like, find the calendar on the right-hand side of this page.  Scroll back through the months (May or earlier) and any of the dates that are red are dates when I published a post.  Please feel free to read any (or all!) of the posts from my wonderful fifth grade classroom last year.

I will update our classroom blog every Thursday.  Please follow this blog by signing up on the upper right-hand side (under the countdown) of this page so you will receive an email each time I update our blog.  jRiGrMxcL

Thank you very much for letting me into each of your homes for the Home Visit with your child.  It was so fun for me!  I truly enjoyed meeting each of the children and cannot wait to spend more time with them in just a little over a week!

I hope you and your first grader are preparing for Open House on Thursday.  I am excited to see your wonderful first grader again.  Please bring your first grader’s school supplies to Open House.  You do not need to label any of the supplies.  Also, if you need a supply list, click here.

As you can see from the countdown on the top, right-hand side of this page, the first day of first grade is coming quickly!  I’d love to hear how your child is feeling about first grade and what he or she is most looking forward to at Robinson.  Please consider posting a comment below and share the thoughts from your first grader.  I LOVE to hear from families when they post comments on our blog.

Thanks for reading this first post for first grade.  I am excited to embark on this learning journey with you and your child!  Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

 

Please comment about what you're thinking!

