It’s Thursday – even in Ecuador!

Greetings from Ecuador!

As I enjoy my last days of my Spring Break, I was thinking about how it’s still Thursday here, even if I am thousands of miles away  from Kirkwood.  So, I figured I would write a short post since I do so on Thursdays.  🙂

I hope you and your fifth grader have had a nice Spring Break so far.  I am really excited to hear the stories about what you did together this week – whether you were in St. Louis or elsewhere.  It’s always fun to hear what people do with their extra time.

Hopefully, on another post in the future, I will include a few photos from my trip to Ecuador, but for now, just know that it is beautiful.   (I am writing this post outside a dark hostal on the island of Santa Cruz, so attaching pictures isn’t practical at the moment!)  I am very fortunate to have a friend who is teaching English in Isabela (one of the islands in The Galapagos) and have been staying with her this week.   It has been incredibly relaxing for me to soak in the warm weather and be able to walk to and from the beach to go snorkeling.   Plus, there are sea lions, penguins, iguanas, HUGE tortoises and flamingos here too!  Ahh . . . vacation.  I have also read a couple of books and hope to read at least one more on my trip home.

In the meantime, feel free to comment about something you and your fifth grader have done this week because I have been thinking of my students A LOT.  I miss them.  At least we’ll get to see one another on Monday and get back to our learning.  Until then . . . have a great weekend and enjoy your fifth grader.

Please comment about what you're thinking!

